Why You Shouldn’t feel Bad about switching Books

When choosing a book it is extremely important to not only read information on the book, but to look up information on the book online. I chose the book “Just after sunset” by Steven King on the assumption that it would be a page turning thriller. It wound up being a collection of short stories that i found very boring. After completing the first two short stories I decided to change my book to something more interesting. I chose to switch to a book called “Death Cloud” that peaked my interest more. This new book really connected with me and i find myself getting lost in it frequently. What I took away from the whole experience is that sometimes you have to accept that you made the wrong choice in a book and go back to get another. There is no shame in returning a book early but there is pain in attempting to chug through a book you have no interest in.

Leave a Reply

